top of page
Rianna Croxford.JPG


Rianna Croxford is a multi-award-winning Investigative Correspondent for BBC News and Current Affairs. She previously worked as the BBC’s Community Affairs Correspondent and has also reported for BBC Panorama.

Her original reports have been featured on national and international TV, radio and digital outlets and include allegations of ministerial bullying against the Home Secretary, concerns about moderation and underage use of the British website OnlyFans, the misuse of non-disclosure agreements, and sexual misconduct at universities.

In her four years at the BBC, Rianna has also worked as a producer for national radio and in the news podcast unit. Prior to this, she worked at the Financial Times while training as a journalist at the Press Association. 

Alongside her work, Rianna has participated in debates and panels about online safety and diversity in the media. She graduated from Cambridge University with a degree in English Literature in 2017.


  • Forbes 30 under 30 in Media in Europe 2022

  • Shortlisted for the Orwell Prize for Exposing Britain's Evils 2022

  • Shortlisted for Social Affairs journalism at the British Journalism Awards 2021

  • Shortlisted for Young Talent of the Year at the Royal Television Society Awards 2021

  • Winner of New Journalist of the Year at the British Journalism Awards 2020

  • Gold Winner in the News category at the MHPC Awards 2020

  • Winner of the Radio Academy “30 under 30” Award 2019

  • Winner of the NCTJ News Journalist of the Year 2019

About: About


About: Text


The BBC’s youngest network news correspondent has spoken about the moments the responsibility of telling stories about the human cost of the Covid-19 pandemic “sunk in”...


Black British journalists on how the George Floyd protests could be a watershed moment for diversity in broadcast journalism...


BBC News correspondent Rianna Croxford talks about breaking into the journalism industry, finding original news stories and being nominated for a Young Talent of the Year Award at the RTS Television Journalism Awards.

About: List
bottom of page